Your Cart

Politicians of Scottish Political Party standing, together, looking towards the camera and smiling.

Politicians of Scottish Political Party standing, together, looking towards the camera and smiling.
Politicians of Scottish Political Party standing, together, looking towards the camera and smiling.
Politicians of Scottish Political Party standing, together, looking towards the camera and smiling.
SKU: SCAN-NOP-00466494

We ship within 1-2 working days

Shipping: find info here

Returns: contact us here

Sir George Newlands Reid PC is a Scottish politician. From February 1974 to 1979 he served as a Scottish National Party Member of Parliament for Clackmannan and East Stirlingshire. He was elected in 1999 as a Member of the newly established Scottish Parliament as a regional MSP for Mid Scotland and Fife. From 2003 to 2007 he served as member for the Ochil constituency and was appointed as the Scottish Parliament's second Presiding Officer. He was born on 4 June, 1939. *** Robert Gordon Wilson is a Scottish politician and solicitor. He was the leader of the Scottish National Party (SNP) from 1979 to 1990, and was SNP Member of Parliament for Dundee East from 1974 to 1987. He was born on 16 April, 1938. *** George Douglas Crawford, was a Scottish politician and journalist, educated at Glasgow Academy and St Catharine's College, Cambridge before working as a journalist in London. He was an Industrial Correspondent for the Glasgow Herald newspaper from 1963 to 1966, and then worked as Head of Publications for the Scottish Council for Development and Industry. He was born in 1939 and died in 2002. *** Douglas John Henderson is a British Labour Party politician who was the Member of Parliament (MP) for Newcastle upon Tyne North from 1987 to 2010. In 2015 he was appointed chairman of Falkirk F.C. He was born on 9 June, 1949. *** Winifred Margaret Ewing is a Scottish nationalist, lawyer and prominent Scottish National Party (SNP) politician who was a Member of Parliament (Hamilton 1967–70; Moray and Nairn 74–79), Member of the European Parliament (Highlands and Islands 1975–1999) and Member of the Scottish Parliament (Highlands and Islands 1999–2003). Her election victory in 1967 was a significant by-election in Scottish political history and began a surge of support for the SNP. She was the SNP Party President from 1987 to 2005. She was born on 10 July, 1929. *** Iain Somerled MacDonald MacCormick was a Scottish National Party (SNP) politician. MacCormick was one of the original members of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), founded in 1981. He was born on 28 September, 1939 and died on 19 September, 2014. *** Hamish Watt was a Scottish politician, farmer and writer. He contested Caithness and Sutherland as the Conservative candidate in 1966. He then switched to the Scottish National Party (SNP), contesting Banffshire in 1970. He was elected as Member of Parliament (MP) for the Banffshire seat in the Feb 1974 general election, holding it until the 1979 election. After a boundary change, he was unsuccessful SNP candidate for Moray in 1983. He was later a Regional and District Councillor with Moray District Council and Grampian Regional Council from 1985–90 (including serving as Chairman of the Grampian Education Committee from 1986–90). He was Rector of the University of Aberdeen from 1985–88, and was awarded an honorary LLD by the University in 1988. Latterly he was a newspaper columnist, after-dinner speaker and author. He was born on 27 December, 1925 and died on 12 April, 2014. *** Andrew Paton Welsh DL is a Scottish politician. He was born on 19 April, 1944. *** George Henry Thompson is a Scottish National Party politician. Thompson was elected Member of Parliament for Galloway in the October 1974 general election, gaining the seat from the Conservatives with a majority of 30 (0.1%). However, in 1979, he lost the seat to the Conservative Ian Lang. Following this he became ordained as a Roman Catholic priest and worked at Dalbeattie in his old constituency. He was born on 11 September, 1928. Keywords: people, men, women, George Reid, Gordon Wilson, Douglas Crawford, Douglas Henderson, Margaret Bain, Donald Stewart, Winifred Ewing, Iain MacCormick, Hamish Watt, Andrew Welsh, George Thompson, politicians, Scottish, Scottish Political Party, together, posing, looking, smiling, group, standing, street, 1974

Photograph details


All the original vintage images are sold without watermarks.

All our press photos are LIMITED ARCHIVE ORIGINALS - not reprints or digital prints.

SEE the BACKSIDE OF the PHOTO - many times the image for sale will present stamps, dates and other publication details - these marks attest and increase the value of the press photos.

Since the photos are real vintage photography they may have scratches, lines or other signs which just underlie the authenticity of the press photo.

What you will buy from us has a true historical value and authenticity. All these old photos have a story to tell and come from a reliable source.